IOPS Members and Observers


Albania: Albanian Financial Supervisory Authority (AFSA)
Armenia: Central Bank of Armenia
Australia: Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (APRA)
Austria: Austria Financial Market Authority (FMA)
Bailiwick of Guernsey: Financial Services Commission (GFSC)  
Belgium: Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA)
Bosnia and Herzegovina: Insurance Agency of Republic of Srpska
Botswana: Non-Bank Financial Institutions Regulatory Authority (NBFIRA)
Brazil: Brazilian Pension Funds Authority (PREVIC)
Bulgaria Financial Supervision Commission (FSC)
Canada (CAPSA): Canadian Association of Pension Supervisory Authorities (CAPSA)
Chile: Superintendence of Pensions (SP) 
China (People’s Republic of): China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission (CBIRC)
Colombia: Financial Superintendence of Colombia
Costa Rica: Pensions Superintendence of Costa Rica (SUPEN)
Croatia: Croatian Financial Services Supervisory Agency (HANFA)
Czech Republic: Czech National Bank
Dominican Republic: Pensions Superintendency (SIPEN)
Egypt: Financial Regulatory Authority
France: Prudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority (ACPR)
Germany: Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) 
Ghana: National Pensions Regulatory Authority (NPRA)
Gibraltar: Financial Services Commission
Honduras: National Commission of Banking and Insurance (CNBS)
Hong Kong, China: Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority (MPFA)
Hungary: The Central Bank of Hungary
Iceland: Financial Supervisory Authority (FME)
India: Pension Fund Regulatory and Development Authority (PFRDA)
Indonesia: Financial Services Authority (OJK)
Ireland: The Pensions Authority
Isle of Man: Financial Services Authority (IOMFSA)
Israel: CMISA - Capital Market Insurance and Savings Authority 
Italy: Pension Funds Supervision Commission (COVIP)
Jamaica: Financial Services Commission
Jordan: Ministry of Industry, Trade and Supply
Kazakhstan: National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Kenya: Retirement Benefits Authority (RBA)
Kingdom of Eswatini (former Swaziland): Financial Services Regulatory Authority (FSRA)
Korea: Financial Services Commission (FSC) / Financial Supervisory Service (FSS)
Kosovo: Central Bank of the Republic of Kosovo
Lesotho: Central Bank of Lesotho
Liechtenstein: Financial Market Authority (FMA)
Lithuania: Bank of Lithuania
Luxembourg: Financial Sector Supervisory Commission (CSSF)
Malawi: Reserve Bank of Malawi
Maldives: Capital Market Development Authority (CMDA)
Malta: Financial Services Authority (MFSA)
Mauritius: Financial Services Commission (FSC)
Mexico: National Commission of the Retirement Savings System (CONSAR)
Morocco: Supervisory Authority of Insurance and
Social Security (ACAPS)
Mozambique: Mozambique Supervisory Institute of Insurance (ISSM)
Namibia: Namibia Financial Institutions Supervisory Authority (NAMFISA)
Netherlands: Central Bank of the Netherlands (DNB) 
Nigeria: National Pension Commission (PENCOM)
Papua New Guinea: Bank of Papua New Guinea
Peru: Superintendence of Banking, Insurance and Pension Funds Administrators (SBS)
Poland: Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF)
Portugal: Insurance and Pension Funds Supervisory Authority (ASF)
Republic of North Macedonia: Agency for Supervision of Fully Funded Pension Insurance (MAPAS)
Romania: Financial Supervisory Authority (ASF Romania)
Russian Federation: Central Bank of the Russian Federation
Rwanda: National Bank of Rwanda
Serbia: National Bank of Serbia
Seychelles: Financial Services Authority (FSA Seychelles)
Slovak Republic: National Bank of Slovakia
South Africa: Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA)
Spain: Directorate General for Insurance and Pension Funds, Ministry of Economy and Enterprise 
Suriname: Central Bank of Suriname
Switzerland: Swiss Occupational Pension Supervisory Commission (OPSC)
Tanzania: Social Security Regulatory Authority
Trinidad and Tobago: Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago
Turkey: Pension Monitoring Center 
Turkey: Ministry of Treasury and Finance
Uganda: Uganda Retirement Benefits Regulatory Authority
Ukraine: National Securities and Stock Market Commission (NSSMC)
United Kingdom: The Pensions Regulator
Zambia: Pension and Insurance Authority (PIA)
Zimbabwe: Insurance and Pension Commission (IPEC)



Burundi: The Executive Permanent Secretariat of National Commission of Social Protection (SEP/CNPS)

South Africa: National Department of Social Development

Tanzania: Bank of Tanzania

International Association of the Latin American Pension Fund Supervisors (AIOS)

International Association of Insurance Supervisors (IAIS)

International Social Security Association (ISSA)

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

The World Bank


American Council of Life Insurers (ACLI)

International Actuarial Association (IAA)