IOPS organisational structure


The IOPS operates by Committees: an Executive Committee and a Technical Committee assisted by a Secretariat. Participation in the Technical Committee meetings is open to all IOPS Members.


Executive Committee

The Executive Committee has all the powers necessary to achieve the objectives and purposes of the Organisation, including the appointing of Chairpersons and Vice-Chairpersons, the consideration of membership applications and the setting of membership fees, the oversight of the Secretariat and the establishing of agenda for the Annual General Meeting and Conferences. The Committee prepares the biannual Programme of Work, the Annual Budget and the Annual Report of the Organisation, and is the main liaison body with other international organisations.


Acting President: Dr. Olga Fuentes, Chile

Vice President: Dr. Olga Fuentes, Chile

Treasurer: Mr. Prakash Seewoosunkur, Mauritius

Members: Austria; Botswana; Brazil; China; Egypt; India; Italy; Romania; South Africa; Turkey; Uganda

Ex officio members: Chile as IOPS Acting President and Vice-President; Ireland as Chair of the Technical Committee; Mauritius as IOPS Treasurer and Australia as Vice-Chair of the Technical Committee


Technical Committee

The Technical Committee participates in and conducts the development of principles, standards and good practices on pension supervisory issues and on regulatory issues related to pension supervision. The Technical Committee develops the Programme of Work of the Organisation, which it recommends to the Executive Committee, and well as serving as a forum to discuss, develop and analyse matters related to pension supervision that are of interest to the membership.

Chair: Mr. Brendan Kennedy, Ireland

Vice Chair: Mr. Michael James Cornwell, Australia

Members: Participation in the Technical Committee meetings is open to all IOPS Members.



The IOPS Secretariat is hosted by the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), according to the IOPS/OECD partnership agreement.

Secretary General: Mr. André Laboul, OECD

Members of the Secretariat: Dr. Dariusz Stanko (Head of the IOPS Secretariat), Ms. Nina Paklina, Mr. Taejin Han, Ms. Caroline Lam.


Contact us

IOPS Secretariat
2 rue André-Pascal
75775 Paris Cedex 16
Tel: +33 1 4524 8250


Related Documents